The Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) is comprised of several teams. Collectively, these teams are responsible for realizing EDI’s mission to build equity for all.

EDI – Office of the Vice Chancellor

Contact Office

E-mail: WeListen@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 825-3935

Team Members

Anna Spain Bradley
Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
E-mail: ViceChancellor@equity.ucla.edu

Johnathan Perkins
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
E-mail: jperkins@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Rusty Klibaner
Interim Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
E-mail: rklibaner@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 825-2895

EDI – Civil Rights Office

➡ Starting on July 1, 2020, UCLA unified its civil rights investigatory units under a new office – The Civil Rights Office (“CRO”). CRO will be led by the Assistant Vice Chancellor for Civil Rights and is situated within the Office of EDI. Investigating all civil rights claims of prohibited conduct on the basis of legally or policy-protected social categories, CRO houses the following investigative units:

Discrimination Prevention Office (DPO)

Contact Office

E-mail: dpo@equity.ucla.edu

➡ Learn more about the Discrimination Prevention Office

Title IX Office (T9)

Contact Office

E-mail: titleix@conet.ucla.edu

➡ Learn more about the Title IX Office

Team Members

Mohammed Cato
Sexual Harassment Prevention Officer and Title IX Director

Candi Smiley
Deputy Title IX Director

Cathy Bell
Administrative Analyst

Jessica Corona
Title IX Special Assistant

Agustin Corral
Investigator

Dennis DePalma
Investigator

Vanessa Himeles
Investigator

Crystal Thomas Lipa
Response Team Coordinator

Sara Tropea
Investigator

The Staff, Diversity & AA/EEO Compliance Office (SD&C)

Contact Office

E-mail: StaffDiversity@chr.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 794-0691

➡ Learn more about Staff, Diversity & AA/EEO Compliance Office

EDI – BruinX

Contact Office

E-mail: bruinx@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

➡ Learn more about BruinX

Team Members

Margaret Shih
Associate Vice Chancellor for BruinX
Neil H. Jacoby Chair Professor of Management, UCLA Anderson School of Management
E-mail: mshih@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Kyndra Cleveland
Research Scientist
E-mail: kcleveland@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Serena Does
Senior Researcher
E-mail: sdoes@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Brandie Kirkpatrick
Director of The Faculty Search Process & Diversity Programs
E-mail: bkirkpatrick@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Rusty Klibaner
Program Coordinator & Events Specialist
E-mail: rklibaner@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Anyssa Llerena
Research and Student Development Associate
E-mail: allerena@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Johnathan Perkins
Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
E-mail: jperkins@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411

Carli Straight
Director of Institutional Research
E-mail: cstraight@equity.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-7411